Alumni History


The Collinwood High School Alumni Association (CHSAA) became a state-chartered and tax-exempt foundation in 1994.  It was the culmination of the effort put forward by an Ad Hock group of dedicated Collinwood Alumni.  The group consisted of:

Nick Gavanditti (Acting Chairman)
Robert Berardinelli
Sandi Berardinelli
Andrew DiLiddo
Florence Feinberg
Kenneth Greathouse
Dennis Hokavar
Mary Kasunic
Sallie Kerman
Parks J. Knight
Edward Paul Kuehm
Laverne Marie Kuehm
Diane Martucci
June Miller
Diamond Monda
Margaret Frenzel
Helen Palumbo
Joanne Sharp
Jane Sweigart
L. Jack Thomas
Mildred Tueschuer
William H. Martin (Principal)

As a charitable organization, the vision was that it would support school improvements, recognize notable alumni achievements (Hall of Fame), provide annual scholarships for deserving senior students with post-graduate education plans and positively impact the alumni and community by promoting and assisting in class reunion events.